Like I am alive

July 26, 2019 § Leave a comment

It’s pouring cats and dogs, and I thought I might feel shitty with no sun for the past 24 hours. But I’m strangely thinking of Havana and the copper ring and bracelet I got from the flea market there. The makeup goes on my face smoother than some other days, and as Will Reagan sings, I hum too, in a low soft voice singing along without thinking.

I feel beautiful and there’s hope again. Like that time I looked out the window (also putting on makeup) and remembered Chan’s prayer that anything is possible three (four?) Aprils ago. Like I will meet someone/-thing interesting today. Like I’ll enjoy a glass of warm sake or a highball of gin.

Like I am alive.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Like I am alive at call me mehetabel.

meta