May 16, 2009 § Leave a comment

i just keep wanting to chew more than i can bite to bite more than i can put in my mouth. why this incessant hunger? why the constant nagging in the back of my mind for more more more always more? i know God does not deny me anything. Hes proven Himself time and time again. whenever i desired and came to Him honestly He gave. its only when i try to fill myself with things i can get my hands on that i come home empty and sad and ashamed. but the ever starving part of me keeps wanting yearning dying for more. what i dont know. and what i think i do know theres something deeper than that. Jesus why did you give me this forever malcontent soul?
satisfaction. i want total satisfaction. i want to be full.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at call me mehetabel.

meta

